Experimental Technology Education Sports

  • Organisation

  • Youth organisation
  • www.4youth.eu
  • 60 Andronikou Street Vrontados Chios Island greece
  • 82200 Vrontados Chios
  • Greece
The “Experimental-Technology Education Sports” organisation is a non profit organisation located on Chios Island, which is in the East Aegean sea, 6 miles from Turkey and it is the fifth biggest Island of Greece.
Since 1997, TES organisation cultivates and advances new technologies and works on their joining with the Hellenic Educational System and Culture. It also exploits Internet’s capabilities on educational, cultural and youth issues.
It helps teachers, students and young unemployed people to understand how to use computers and Educational programs effectively. It arranges lectures on Cultural, Social, Youth and Educational matters and constructs and maintains Non profit Educational, Cultural, Civil protection and Sports WebPages. It deals with the development of programs in an educational, cultural and scientific level and provides the means for networking and communication of educational organizations, teachers, students and young people with the help of W.W.W or future technologies, foccusing on people with less opportunities. TES organisation is a member of European and Greek organisation’s networks and it has contacts and supports Educational, Youth and Cultural projects in many areas of Greece and abroad.



Themes: Art and culture, Environment, Heritage protection, Equal opportunities, Anti-racism/xenophobia, Health, Social exclusion (in general), Youth information, Youth policies, Youth leisure, Youth sports, Media and communications, European awareness
Targets: Youth and children, Elderly, Disabled people, Homeless, Unemployed, Migrants, Local Community, Other
Activities: Hosting EVS project, Sending EVS volunteers, Coordinating EVS projects, Youth initiative, Youth exchange, Seminar, Training, Democratic project, Other

Countries involved:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • French Guiana
  • French Polynesia
  • French Southern Territories
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Martinique
  • Netherlands
  • Netherlands Antilles
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom